IWLA Awards

Volunteers are the heart of the Izaak Walton League. Recognize the outstanding volunteers in your chapter – and the outstanding work you have done over the past year. It's quick and easy. And League members deserve to be recognized! 

NOTE: The forms below are editable and savable if you have Adobe Reader XI on your computer, downloadable at www.adobe.com/products/reader.html. Save the forms below onto your computer first, then type in the form and re-save to preserve your text!

Should you have any questions regarding the awards process, please contact the IWLA Chapter Relations staff by calling toll-free (800) 453-5463 x255 or e-mailing chapters@iwla.org. Completed applications may be faxed to (301) 548-0146 or (301) 548-0149 or scanned and e-mailed to chapters@iwla.org.

Want to know who won last year? These awards were announced at the July 2014 IWLA national convention:

  • National Awards: These individuals and organizations from across the country made significant contributions to conserving outdoor America.
  • Defenders Chapter Achievement Awards: Recognizes chapters that exemplify the IWLA motto: "Defenders of soil, air, woods, waters, and wildlife."
  • Membership Awards: Looking for tips on recruiting and retaining members? These award-winning chapters may have the answers!

54 Founders Award: This is the League's highest honor, given to an individual, group, or organization judged to have made an outstanding contribution to the conservation of America's natural and renewable resources. Read the full list of 54 Founders Award winners since the first award was announced in 1949, including the 2013 award winner, who was announced at the 2014 national convention.


Home  |  Contact  |  Report Web Problems  |  Privacy and Security
Izaak Walton League of America
707 Conservation Lane   ·  Gaithersburg, MD  20878
(301) 548-0150 (main)   ·  info@iwla.org
Copyright 2015, All rights reserved.

Powered by Orchid Suites
Orchid ver. 4.7.6.